Update item information
Title UPA A Century Later
Subject Newspapers; Newspaper publishing; Journalism
Creator Utah Press Association
Publisher Utah Press Association
Contributors Cornwell, J. M.
Date 1996
Type Text
Format application/pdf
Identifier PN4844.U8 U8 1996
Source Original Book: UPN A Century Later
Language eng
Rights Management Digital image copyright 2005, University of Utah. All rights reserved.
Holding Institution University of Utah
Source Physical Dimensions 14 cm x 21.5 cm
Metadata Cataloger Kelly Taylor
ARK ark:/87278/s6319w0z
Setname uu_upa
Date Created 2005-05-10
Date Modified 2005-05-10
ID 416710
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Page372
Description UTAH PRESS ASSOCIATION tion's highest individual awards. In 1968 at Los Angeles, Claybaugh was given the Amos Award, presented annually to an American newspaperman. It recognizes "distinguished service and/or substantial contributions to the press of the United States in general and the programs of the National Newspaper Association in particular." Eight years later, at NNA's convention in Las Vegas, Cornwell was also honored with the Amos Award. In 1983, at Louisville, Kentucky, the Emma McKinney Award was given Bette Cornwell, co-publisher of the Murray Eagle. The commendation is presented to "an active newspap- ...„>¦::."::-; UTAH'S FIRST RECIPIENT of the Amos Award, given annually to an active newspaperman by National Editorial Association (now National Newspaper Association) was Charles W. Claybaugh of the Box Elder News-Journal. 372
Format application/pdf
Identifier 379-UPA_Page372.jpg
Source Original Book: UPA A Century Later
Setname uu_upa
Date Created 2005-05-10
Date Modified 2005-05-10
ID 416383
Reference URL