Update item information
Title UPA A Century Later
Subject Newspapers; Newspaper publishing; Journalism
Creator Utah Press Association
Publisher Utah Press Association
Contributors Cornwell, J. M.
Date 1996
Type Text
Format application/pdf
Identifier PN4844.U8 U8 1996
Source Original Book: UPN A Century Later
Language eng
Rights Management Digital image copyright 2005, University of Utah. All rights reserved.
Holding Institution University of Utah
Source Physical Dimensions 14 cm x 21.5 cm
Metadata Cataloger Kelly Taylor
ARK ark:/87278/s6319w0z
Setname uu_upa
Date Created 2005-05-10
Date Modified 2005-05-10
ID 416710
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Page359
Description STATE CONCLAVES SINCE 1894 Charles C. Claybaugh, Box Elder Journal, was elected president. Desmond J. (Des) Barker, former Director of Domestic Communications in the White House, delivered the keynote talk. Humorous speaker Roy D. Craft of Washington state's Skamania County Pioneer and Gordon C. Johnson, advertising director of Madison, Wisconsin's Newspapers, Inc., appeared on the program. A press women's panel included Ethel Bradford, Murray Eagle, Pat Dahl, Jordan Valley Sentinel and Betty Spencer, American Fork Citizen. Eightv-third annual meeting. Friday, Saturday, Sunday, February 13-14-15, 1976, Salt Lake Hilton. George A. Rich, Beaver Press, was elected president. Edmund W. Littlefield, chief executive officer of the far-flung construction firm, Utah MAKING A POINT while occupying the podium at a 1970s summer conclave at Bear Lake is Russ Innes, American Fork and Lehi publisher. Convention chairman Wayne Bell, Tremonton, is at his left and Glenn Bjornn, Salt Lake City, smiles approval at lower right. 359
Format application/pdf
Identifier 366-UPA_Page359.jpg
Source Original Book: UPA A Century Later
Setname uu_upa
Date Created 2005-05-10
Date Modified 2005-05-10
ID 416370
Reference URL