Members of the Council_page 6

Download item | Update item information
Title (1851) Acts Resolutions and Memorials Passed by the First Annual and Special Sessions of the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Utah, 1851
Subject Law; Legislation--Utah
Description (1851) Session law from the first legislature of the Utah territory. Organizes government, reenacts laws of Deseret
Publisher By authority of the Legislative Assembly, Great Salt Lake City
Date 1852
Type Text
Format image/jpeg
Digitization Specifications Photocopies scanned with Epson Expression 1640 XL and saved as 400 ppi TIFF's. Display JPEG's created in PhotoshopCS at 800 x 1125 ppi.
Language eng
Rights Management Digital image copyright 2005, S.J. Quinney College of Law. All rights reserved.
Holding Institution S.J. Quinney College of Law, The University of Utah, South 1400 East, Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0730.
Source Physical Dimensions 15 cm x 23.5cm
Metadata Cataloger Kelly Taylor; Jan Robertson
Scanning Technician Amanda Wilson
ARK ark:/87278/s60v8dhv
Setname uu_law_uschs
Date Created 2005-11-08
Date Modified 2012-06-05
ID 716954
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Members of the Council_page 6
Description To Congress to pay the expanses of the spooial session of the legis- . lature ............... ............... 230 for an act authorizing treaties with Indians ...... 231 for the donation of public lands to settlers, and for educational purposes ...... ......... 232 for a survey of the southern boundary of the territory 232 for the establishment of a distributing post office 233 To the post master general of the U. 8*9 for a mail agent ..»,„> 234 The first session of the Legislative Assembly of the territory of Utah, was convened in pursuance of the Proclamation of the Governor, 9n the 22nd day of September, A. D. Ib51; and continued by Adjournments to the L8th day of February, A. D. 1852* This was succeeded by a special session, called by Proclamation of the Governor, and convened the day following, continuing until the 6th day of March, A. D. 1852. BRIGHAM YOUNG, Governor. MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL. Great Salt Lake County* WILLARD RICHARDS, President. HEBER C.KIMBALL, DANIEL H. WELLS, ORSON SPENCER, EZRA T. BENSON, resigned September 24th, 1851. ORSON PRATT, elected November 15th, 1851. .JEDEDIAH M. GRANT, resigned September 23rd, 185L EDWARD HUNTER, elected November 15th, 185 L Davis County* JOHN S. FULLMER, Weber County* LORENFARR, CHARLES R. DANA. Utah County* ALEXANDER WILLIAMS, AARON JOHNSON. San Pete County. ISAAC MORLEY. Iron County* GEORGE A. SMITH. MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Great Salt Lake County* WILLIAM W. PHELPS, Speaker/ DANIEL SPENCER, ALBl'RT P. R0CKW00D, NATHANIEL H. FELT,
Format image/jpeg
Identifier 005_Members of the Council_page 6.jpg
Source Original Book: Laws and Ordinances of the State of Deseret (Utah) Compilation 1851
Setname uu_law_uschs
Date Created 2005-11-08
Date Modified 2005-11-08
ID 716681
Reference URL