Territorial Acts_page 247

Update item information
Title (1888 I) Compiled Laws of Utah, Volume I, 1888
Subject Law
Description (1888 I) The twenty-eighth legislature in 1888 passed an act which formed a committee to compile all public acts, laws and resolutions in force in the territory. The compilation was to be systematically arranged, substantially bound, with marginal notes and proper index. The two volumes are arranged in parts, chapters, consecutively numbered paragraphs which are summarized at the beginning of each chapter, and sections. The index to Volume I is substantial and references page numbers. A general index covering both volumes is published in Volume II. A separate session law volume was published for 1888.
Date 1888
Type Text
Format image/jpeg
Digitization Specifications Original scanned with an Epson Expression 1640 XL flatbed scanner and saved as 400 ppi uncompressed TIFF's. Display JPEG's created in PhotoshopCS at 800 x 1125 ppi
Language eng
Rights Management Digital image copyright 2005, S.J. Quinney College of Law. All rights reserved
Holding Institution S.J. Quinney College of Law, The University of Utah, South 1400 East, Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0730
Source Physical Dimensions 15 cm x 23 cm
Metadata Cataloger Kelly Taylor
Scanning Technician Amanda Wilson
ARK ark:/87278/s6qf8tmj
Setname uu_law_uschs
Date Created 2005-12-15
Date Modified 2006-01-25
ID 721517
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Territorial Acts_page 247
Description Winter Quarters Precinct, in Sanpete County and Spring-' Yille, Thistle, Pleasant Valley Junction, Benjamin and Salem Precincts, of Utah County, and Buena Precinct, San Juan County, and all of Emery County, shall constitute District Kamas, Woodland and Peoa Precincts, of S County, and all of Wasatch and Uintah Counties, shal Thistle, Fairview, Mount Pleasant, Spring City, Moroni, Fountain Green, Freedom and Ephraim, Precincts of Sanpete County, shall constitute District No. 20. Manti, Petty, Mayfield, Gunnison and Fayette, Precinci of Sanpete County, and all of Sevier County, shall constitut District No. 21. 1 and Piute Counties shall constitute Dis
Format image/jpeg
Identifier 258_Territorial Acts_page 247.jpg
Source Original Book: Compiled Laws of Utah 1888 Volume 1
Setname uu_law_uschs
Date Created 2005-12-15
Date Modified 2005-12-15
ID 720914
Reference URL