Achte Symphonie (Part I)

Update item information
Title Achte Symphonie (Part I)
Alternative Title Symphonies, no. 8 E-flat major
Creator Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911
Contributor Abravanel, Maurice, 1903-1993
Publisher Universal Edition
Date 1911
Date Digital 2013-12-18
Subject Symphonies
Keywords Symphonies; Annotated Score; "Symphony of a Thousand"
Description This marked score belonged to Maurice Abravanel, conductor of the Utah Symphony from 1947 to 1979. This particular Mahler symphony has been performed by the Utah Symphony three times: December, 1963; April, 1978; and, November, 2002. (Dimensions of the physical score measure 15" by 11". Included in the bound score are several pages of ephemera. The ephemera can also be found in this archive, at this link:
Genre Scores
Format application/pdf
Extent 83,695,516 bytes
Language eng; lat; ger
Rights This material is held by the Emma Ray Riggs McKay Music Library, School of Music, University of Utah. It is provided here solely for the purpose of teaching or individual research. Any other use, including commercial reuse, or other forms of redistribution, requires permission of the McKay Library.
Metadata Cataloger Lisa Chaufty, Director, McKay Music Library,
ARK ark:/87278/s6tn07mg
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2014-06-13
Date Modified 2021-05-06
ID 768118
Reference URL