Page 2

Update item information
Title Symphony No. 5, IV: Adagietto
Alternative Title Symphonies, No. 5
Creator Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911
Contributor Abravanel, Maurice, 1903-1993
Publisher Kalmus
Date Digital 2015-10-26
Subject Instrumental Music; Orchestral Music; Symphonies
Keywords Symphonies; Annotated Score
Description This marked score belonged to Maurice Abravanel, conductor of the Utah Symphony from 1947 to 1979. Mahler's Fifth was performed by the Utah Symphony during Abravanel's tenure 2 times: January, 1971; and March, 1974 (source Utah Symphony). Dimensions of the physical score measure 10 inces by 12 inches.
Type Text
Genre Scores
Format application/pdf
Extent 5,191,181 bytes
Language eng; ger
Rights This material is held by the Emma Ray Riggs McKay Music Library, School of Music, University of Utah. It is provided here solely for the purpose of teaching or individual research. Any other use, including commercial reuse, or other forms of redistribution, requires permission of the McKay Library.
Source The Abravanel Studio Collection, through the generous donation of Carolyn Abravanel, widow of Maurice Abravanel.
Metadata Cataloger Lisa Chaufty, Director, McKay Music Library,
ARK ark:/87278/s6cc3x4t
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2015-11-04
Date Modified 2015-11-04
ID 768565
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Page 2
Format application/pdf
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2015-11-04
Date Modified 2021-05-06
ID 768563
Reference URL