Page 1

Update item information
Title Symphony No. 2, Movement II
Alternative Title Symphonies, No. 2, C Minor, "Resurrection"
Creator Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911
Contributor Abravanel, Maurice, 1903-1993
Publisher Universal
Date Digital 2014-08-26
Subject Instrumental Music; Orchestral Music; Symphonies
Keywords Symphonies; Annotated Score; "Resurrection"
Description This marked score belonged to Maurice Abravanel, conductor of the Utah Symphony from 1947 to 1979. This particular Mahler symphony was performed by the Utah Symphony during Abravanel's tenure six times: March, 1960; March, 1966; March, 1967; June, 1968; March, 1975; and, December, 1977 (source Utah Symphony). Dimensions of the physical score measure 10.5 inches by 13 inches. The bound score contains several pages of conductors' ephemera, including a handwritten chart detailing the major formal and thematic elements of the symphony.
Type Text
Genre Scores
Format application/pdf
Extent 21,941,109 bytes
Language eng; ger
Rights This material is held by the Emma Ray Riggs McKay Music Library, School of Music, University of Utah. It is provided here solely for the purpose of teaching or individual research. Any other use, including commercial reuse, or other forms of redistribution, requires permission of the McKay Library
Source The Abravanel Studio Collection exists because of the generous donation of Carolyn Abravanel, widow of Maurice Abravanel.
Metadata Cataloger Lisa Chaufty, Director, McKay Music Library,
ARK ark:/87278/s69k77pp
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2014-11-10
Date Modified 2015-05-22
ID 768211
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Page 1
Format application/pdf
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2014-11-10
Date Modified 2021-05-06
ID 768199
Reference URL