Page 7

Update item information
Title Symphony No. 3, Movement V
Alternative Title Symphonies, No. 3, D Minor
Creator Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911
Contributor Abravanel, Maurice, 1903-1993
Publisher Universal
Date 1898
Date Digital 2014-07-09
Subject Instrumental Music; Orchestral Music; Symphonies
Keywords Symphonies; Annotated Score
Description This marked score belonged to Maurice Abravanel, conductor of the Utah Symphony from 1947 to 1979. This particular Mahler symphony was performed by the Utah Symphony during Abravanel's tenure only once in June of 1979. Dimensions of the physical score measure 10.5 inches by 13 inches.
Type Text
Genre Scores
Format application/pdf
Extent 19,188,940 bytes
Language eng; ger
Rights This material is held by the Emma Ray Riggs McKay Music Library, School of Music, University of Utah. It is provided here solely for the purpose of teaching or individual research. Any other use, including commercial reuse, or other forms of redistribution, requires permission of the McKay Library
Source The Abravanel Studio Collection exists because of the generous donation of Carolyn Abravanel, widow of Maurice Abravanel.
Metadata Cataloger Lisa Chaufty, Director, McKay Music Library,
ARK ark:/87278/s64t9fv1
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2015-02-05
Date Modified 2015-02-05
ID 768406
Reference URL

Page Metadata

Title Page 7
Format application/pdf
Setname uu_mckay_asc
Date Created 2015-02-05
Date Modified 2021-05-06
ID 768403
Reference URL