Constitutional Convention (1895) p. 1

Update item information
Title Constitutional Convention (1895) p. 1
Collection Utah State Historical Society Classified Photo Collection
File Name 39222002462849.tif
Photo Number 00166
Classification 353
Creator Shipler, J. W.
Publisher Utah State Historical Society
Date of Photograph 4 March 1895
Date 1895-03-04
Subject People; Group portraits; Buildings; Salt Lake City; City & town halls; Government facilities; Government officials; Delegations; Meetings; Constitutional conventions; Political conventions; People associated with politics and government; Politics & government; Portrait photographs; Economic & political systems; Political participation; Political activity; Political organizations; Political representation; Montages
Person Larsen, G.P.; Engberg, A.; Lowe, W.M.; Allen, R.A.; Murdock, John R.; McFarland, R.; Larsen, Lauritz; Peterson, Jas G.; Williams, J.J.; Peters, J.O.; Gibbs, William H.; Boyer, John S.; Francis, S.; Green, J.F.; Heyborne, R.W.; Chidester, J.F.; Symons, C.W.; Lowe, Peter; Johnson, Lycurgus; Lemmon, Hyrum; Christiansen, Parley; Anderson, A.S.; Call, Chester; Evans D., A.J.; Maughn, William H.; Hammond, F.A.; Hughes, Henry; Robison, W.E.; Preston, William B.; Button, H.G.; Partridge, Edward; Jolley, J.L.; Cunningham, George; Robinson, J.E.; Clark, T.H.; Thompson, Daniel; Hyde, J.A.; Thorne, Jos. E.; Stover, D.B.; Page, J.D.; Hart, Chas H.; Spencer, H.H.; Creer, Willam; Adams, L.B.; Murdock, Jos. R.; Peterson, Mons; Barnes, John R.; Howard, William; Lewis, T.B.; Hill, S.H.; Crane, Chas.; Evans, David; Cushing, A.J.; Emery, George R.; Holladay, J.D.; Ricks, Joel; Murdock, J.D.; Brandley, Theo.; Robertson, Jasper; Buys, Willam; Ryan, George; Raleigh, A.H.; Snow, E.H.; Varian, C.S.; Smith, John Henry; C.C. Goodwin, Van Horne, W.G.; Goray, L.L.; Bowdle, J.R.; Nebeker, Aquila; Farr, Lorin; Thoresen, I.C.; Maeser, Karl G.; Shurtliff, H.T.; Kimball, Andrew; Thurman, S.R.; Eldredge, Alma; Kiesel, F.J.; Driver, William; Warrum Jr., Noble; Low, J.P.; Miller, George P.; Lund, A.C.; Whitney, O.F.; Morris, Elias; Thatcher, Moses; James, W.F.; Kimball, J.N.; Roberts, B.H.; Mackintosh, Richard; Sharp, W.G.; Squires, C.B.; Kearns, Thos.; Haynes, Harry; Moritz, Jacob; A.W. Ivins; Kerr, W.J.; Keith, David; Cannon, George M.; Maloney, Thos.; Eichnor, D.C.; Wells, Heber M.; Pierce, Frank; Richards, F.S.; Lambert, R.G.; Strevell, G.N.; Corfman, E.E.; Johnson, Bruce; Watson, Thos. S.; Christensen, P.P.; Rapp, C.S.; McGurrin, F.E.; Clark; Macmasters; Clawson, R.; Smith, Jos. A.; Thorne, J.H.; Camp, L.G.; Scott, J.N.
Spatial Coverage Utah; Salt Lake County; Sat Lake City
Description Photomontage of the delegates and officers to the Constitutional Convention held in Salt Lake City, Utah, on March 4, 1895. Photo of City and County Building also included. Photographed by J.W. Shipler, Hooper Building, Salt Lake City, Utah. Individual photographs of delegates are filed in the State File of biographies. Used in Utah Historical Quarterly, Winter, 1964. Nicholas G. Morgan, Donor.
Rights Management Digital Image © 2015 Utah State Historical Society. All Rights Reserved.
Holding Institution Utah State Historical Society
Relation Classified Photograph Collection, 353 Government and Administration, State
Source Format Print photograph
Source Donors Morgan, Nicholas G.
Type Image/StillImage
Format image/jpeg
Scanned By Niko Amaya; Halima Noor
Barcode Identifier 39222002462849
ARK ark:/87278/s66990s6
Setname dha_cp
Date Created 2015-09-09
Date Modified 2021-05-06
ID 459914
Reference URL
Back to Search Results